Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.4
Value
7.9

Reviews

    James
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ray
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    13 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    10 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charles
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    6 October 2018

    Great value for money with a warm welcome

    nothing we had a great stay. for this price it's great value.
    The lady at the front desk was super friendly and welcoming. The room was of decent size with a small table with 2 chairs to sit and grab a bite. We were overall very happy with the experience and the motel is great value for money. Some fresh coffee was ready in the morning at reception which is nice to have if you need your coffee to start the day.
    Carol
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    4 October 2018

    Good overnight stop for travellers.

    Tomas
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    2 October 2018
    I feel good in Northern Peaks Motor Inn !
    Chang Lisa
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    va

    Review score

    6.7
    21 October 2018
    Old style motel. Retro. No coffee in room , availble in office in am.only. No facilities to offer continental breakfast.
    Location. Okay for one night stay
    Celeste
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    18 October 2018
    Great stay. Great price. Clean room.
    Matthew Dawley
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    16 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Abe C.
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    15 October 2018

    Many better choices available in Gorham.

    Warning: No dead bolt or safety chain on door for protection. A confused staff member entered my locked room with her Master key without warning minutes after renting me my room. This is totally unacceptable and one of those situations where just saying "I'm sorry" does NOT make it all better.
    The closed caption actually worked on the television! However, the TV volume is preset to max out at a mere '12' - much too low for someone without excellent hearing. Try it at home.
    Barry
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    15 October 2018

    Adequate motel.

    This is an old motel that has not been renovated.
    Not anything to rave about. I booked in late July and was fortunate to find a place on the night I booked. The motel is adequate but outdated.
    Marcelle
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    13 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    steve
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    8 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yang
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    6 October 2018

    Better than expectation

    Train and road noise
    Friendly staff, clean, close to attraction, close to restaurant, great value
    Marian
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018

    It was such a pleasure.....

    I h happen to like my coffee stronger!
    Owner on the premises....great location for us.....friendly...fun!
    Kirk
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    6 October 2018

    It served it's purpose for this trip but would not stay there again.

    Staff was rude, they had the hot tub building locked. when asked to open hot tub building they said they would be over to unlock in a few minutes. they did not open building. when asked a second time they said "i'll open it when I'm ready!" very rude. never did unlock and we never got to use the hot tub which was a big reason I picked this property. also rude when my girlfriend asked for more towels. (only 2 towles for 4 people).
    Big room with a sitting area on the front porch.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    30 September 2018

    Great value, super clean & close to restaurants and trailheads

    I wish the were sheer curtains (as well as the blackout ones) for the windows since they are large and look out on the parking lot. Sheers would give privacy yet allow natural light before darkness.
    This is a simple, rather dated motel. That said, it was very clean and a great value for the price. The room was good sized and the bed was pretty comfortable. The bathroom was dated but clean. The staff at checkin was great and she understands hikers; when I told her that I would be checking out around 5 AM, she told me to just leave the key in the room. The location is great for being in Gorham, close to trailheads and restaurants (walking distance). Overall, I would stay there again since my purpose is to hike, not hang around a hotel room, especially if traveling alone.
    Linda
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    29 September 2018

    Pleasantly Surprised

    What I liked most was the value for the money. Other hotels in the area cost much more than the Northern Peaks. This hotel was clean and comfortable and had a flat screen tv, WiFi, and a refrigerator.
Loading reviews